Flat Abs, Fat Wallet

getting fit, living a life of purpose and lamenting life in general

Alright, it’s time to crack down

I wouldn’t say I’ve been slacking, exactly.  Working out 6 days a week and killing it at every single workout does not equal slacking.  Food-wise, I have been doing really well (with the exception of last week, which we will ignore, as it is in the past and therefore, unchangeable).

However(!!!)…..I have just renewed my personal training sessions for another six months, which is A LOT of money (although my recent raise covers the cost — WOOT!!) and so I figure, if I’m going to shell out this much cash over the course of 14 months, I’d damn well better be on my best behavior.

Image

Behave Yourself

And so, I hereby vow to make every moment of the next six months of personal training count.  This is not to say I will not live a good, balanced life, because I think I put wayyyy too much pressure on myself sometimes.  This is amazingly counterproductive, because the more pressure I put on myself, the more I want to rebel….against…myself….(??)….and then I end up in this tangled web of pressure and hate and binge-eating and despondency.  

Image

To Infinity And Beyond

Learning balance might be the hardest thing of all, actually. But, like everything else…..

Image

ps – thank you to those of you who have influenced my blogging style, which is really more of a “hey i like what they did there” sort of style. 

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Alright, it’s time to crack down

  1. I hope you have a good personal trainer. Some of us SUCK!

    • I have a great trainer. He comes up with new exercises on a regular basis and I rarely see him make his clients do the same workouts (only those that are similar physical condition). He’s really into customizing plans for people based on their own progress, not his idea of a “good workout”, if that makes sense. Also, we get along really well. Very sibling-like relationship (or what I imagine it’s like, as I don’t have any living siblings). I’m sure you’re a great trainer 🙂

Leave a Reply

