Flat Abs, Fat Wallet

getting fit, living a life of purpose and lamenting life in general

Resurrection…of…THE BLOG…..

Okay, so the title was supposed to be read in the same way as you’d hear the voice over say “Night….of the living DEAD!!!”, so if you didn’t hear it in that voice, go and read it again.  I will wait.

Done? Okay, so…..now.  For the resurrection.

I’ve decided this blog is going to be more than just a fitness journey log.  I have some seriously funny thoughts on a regular basis (well, at least I think so), and I figure it’s about time the world benefited from them.  LOL!!  So modest, so humble.

Image

This morning, my coworker told me that he sent roses to his fiancé’s work and that he’s taking her out for a romantic dinner.  (sigh)  This announcement caused me to start evaluating why I never get asked out to romantic dinners and my conclusion is that I think I’m more the “let’s chug a beer at the football game” kind of a girl.  I realize that I have manufactured my own dilemma.

I like to box, lift weights, play poker, smoke cigars, drink beer, hate shopping…..man, I would make the best boyfriend.  LOL  Except I’m a chick.  And I like dudes.  Of course, I just said “chick” and “dudes”, which really isn’t helping my cause.

ImageBut you know what?? I LIKE me.  And that’s saying a lot, because for many years, I really didn’t.

This year, 2013, is the year of Flat Abs, Fat Wallet.  I am trying to get my eating and spending under control.  The two should go hand in hand, but I’m having issues with both.  Oh well!!  It’s all a work in progress.  I am a work in progress.  Welcome to my journey.

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

